Experimenting With Soft Pastels

I have had a good set of soft pastels for a few years and then suddenly they started to crumble. I took them to my class and asked my teacher about it and she said they are drying up. make something beautiful out of them. So one day i sat down and grabbed some of my scrape paper and crushed the red fragments onto the paper and smeared it over the page. This started my day becoming all about experiencing the medium with different images coming out of nowhere and then i changed to black paper.

I produced some really beautiful works that I found quite powerful for myself. I shared them with my friends and they found meaning for themselves also. now I want to share them with you.

Down below is the link to the preview of the my colouring book, titled. Wildest Dreams.

Thank you 🙂

Don’t forget to like my facebook and Instagram listed below! 🙂

facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Timothy-C-Halverson-180810545632486/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/timothychalverson/

and Twitter account: https://twitter.com/TCHalverson85

Leave a Reply

